Best Massage therapists in Poole
Google Rating
5.0
Facebook Rating
4.9

Reviews

Bhavani Louise Hayward
Bhavani Louise Hayward
2019-04-10T08:49:52+0000
Amanda is a miracle....... I’ve just had my third visit with Amanda an can truest say my body has never felt such great results after a treatment. She has work on a repetitive strain injury on my elbow from work an I’m already feeling the improvements. Such a relaxing massage with the perfect blend of oils, Amanda aftercare is amazing an love that each treatment last until the next. Highly recommend.read more
Sarah Jb
Sarah Jb
2019-02-11T07:27:35+0000
Amazing massage I felt totally relaxed, Amanda’s is second to none with her aromatherapy massage, the oil blends she used really helped me have a much more restful sleep. Thanks Amanda 🙂
Vicky Barents
Vicky Barents
2019-02-03T18:32:28+0000
I try and see Amanda every 3 weeks and she is just fantastic!! I do a lot of sports and break myself most weeks and Amanda just fixes me!! I can’t recommend her enough!!
Stephanie Jeans
Stephanie Jeans
2018-10-11T10:58:38+0000
All massages are not equal, and certainly Amanda is an expert in her field. The service she provides is never generic; each time her massage is tailored to my needs, after an initial consultation about how I have been doing. She has a good knowledge of anatomy which shines through. Her skills are evident and I would highly recommend The Massage Room.read more
Nicki LW
Nicki LW
2018-04-12T11:04:39+0000
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic massage treatments personalised to my needs, with beautiful smelling oils. Always leave feeling relaxed and loose. Would highly recommend!
Kay Matthews
Kay Matthews
2018-03-08T22:26:23+0000
Wonderfully relaxing, effective and professional massage. Amanda is kind, reasonable and knowledgable. Highly recommended.
Kate Williamson
Kate Williamson
2017-09-20T20:11:56+0000
Amanda is amazing - she carries out a thorough and holistic assessment before tailoring her massage and aromatherapy oils to your specific needs. She gets the balance just right between firm massage to help with problem areas and relaxation. Thanks Amanda! See you again soon!
Marie Moorcroft
Marie Moorcroft
2017-06-15T16:03:08+0000
A long awaited massage, I've not had in a while. Amanda was thorough & professional & hit all the right spots.
Luana Girling
Luana Girling
2017-06-05T19:31:36+0000
Amanda is amazing. I went to her with a shoulder injury incurred whilst carrying a very heavy shoulder bag at work. I was in agony. She diagnosed the problem and which muscles were involved. Using various massage techniques she released the tension in my neck and shoulder muscles and put right the damage I had done. I have had this sort of injury before and previously had visited a chiropractor which cost me a fortune and took weeks to put right. Amanda sorted my problem in just one hour session. I now visit once a month to keep my neck, back and shoulders in good health and for relaxation purposes. Quality me time.read more
Shirley Sidaway
Shirley Sidaway
2016-02-09T10:12:58+0000
The Massage Room: an understatement for such a gloriously indulgent experience! Amanda is an intuitive and expert therapist who combines effective massage treatment with relaxing aromatherapy oils to take all your cares away! A treat to be repeated and one I would highly recommend
Cherrill Lee
Cherrill Lee
2016-02-03T22:52:09+0000
Superb massage - ironed out all my back and shoulder problems. Amanda is an expert. She takes time to assess your needs then carefully explains her selected massage method and her reasoning behind your individual essential oil selection. Recommended without hesitation for muscular injury or just pure pampering! Looking forward to my next visit. Xread more
Francesca Griffiths
Francesca Griffiths
2015-10-19T21:43:13+0000
Wow! What an experience, can't wait till the next one!! Feeling blissful after that, all the stress has gone from my muscles, they've never felt so good! Highly recommended x
Lorna Bruce
Lorna Bruce
2015-09-07T14:18:18+0000
An amazing service. Amanda takes time to know you as a client and tailors her service exactly to your needs. Worth every penny. Book a session now! You won't regret it.
Mark Grindlay
Mark Grindlay
2013-09-02T15:25:59+0000
Everytime I visit Amanda I come out feeling great. And still feel good for days to come, she is very good at what she does. Would recommend you give her a try.
Gillian Walker
Gillian Walker
2013-07-30T17:07:51+0000
Just had my monthly 'me time' massage from Amanda - so glad she was recommended to me! Amanda is fantastic at what she does and I recommend her to everyone who likes a massage!
Kim Moore
Kim Moore
15:56 26 Feb 19
Amanda is a fantastic massage therapist. She takes the time to get to know you, and in my case my many aches and pains; and then works to resolve them. I have now had 5 treatments with Amanda, and I will continue to see her every 6 weeks. Great me time too!
Sarah Blewden
Sarah Blewden
12:25 31 Jan 19
Amanda’s massage is amazing, it takes me a lot to relax but with Amanda’s oils and technique I was completely in a dream world 🙂
Kate Holmes
Kate Holmes
12:00 31 Jan 19
Excellent friendly and professional service. Amanda really listens and I've had great results with problem areas in my lower back and shoulders. I love the little touches like a little bottle of my personalised oil blend to take home! Thoroughly recommend.
Stephanie Jeans
Stephanie Jeans
14:51 11 Oct 18
Amanda take the time each appointment to talk through how I have been doing and what my needs for the massage might be. In this, it is never a generic experience. Every time is a little different, tailored to what I am seeking. She is well qualified and experienced, with an excellent understanding of anatomy, and so for anyone with aches and pains you will be in very good hands. I highly recommend Amanda's service!read more
Lindykitten77
Lindykitten77
06:09 25 Sep 18
Amanda is a very knowledgeable massage therapist. I've been going for treatment 5 times now and I will keep going for regular aroma therapy massage. The appointment starts with a consultation where you describe your problem areas and she focuses particular attention on those. She finds the knots and tension areas and smoothes them out. I would definitely recommend.read more
Lucy Wood
Lucy Wood
10:43 15 Aug 18
Amanda is an extremely knowledgeable, professional and intuitive therapist who is very effective! I have noticed such a difference since getting aromatherapy massage from her, both in lessening of aches, pains and tension and mental well-being and ability to relax. Would 100% recommend this lovely lady who really knows her stuff! Fabulous.read more
Nicola Whiller
Nicola Whiller
10:59 12 Apr 18
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Fantastic massage treatments personalised to my needs, with beautiful smelling oils. Always leave feeling relaxed and loose. Would highly recommend!
Darrell Minards
Darrell Minards
23:21 23 Mar 18
Very knowledgeable and experienced Amanda works to understand what you need and want. An extremely good treatment and very happy to recommend
Tracy Katrina O'Brien
Tracy Katrina O'Brien
16:46 30 Jan 18
Amanda is a wonderfully professional and intuitive massage therapist. Her attention to detail and commitment to your well-being is outstanding. I always leave feeling brand new.
Jonathan White
Jonathan White
13:16 12 Jan 18
Highly recommended. I had been suffering with minor back issues and sleepless nights but after only a couple of sessions with Amanda I am feeling like a completely different person. I would recommend her treatments to anyone.
D Rhodes
D Rhodes
19:06 15 Aug 17
I suffered back and shoulder pain for many years. Amanda has really helped relieve my chronic pain with her professionalism, knowledge and skill in massage therapy. I would thoroughly recommend her and was very impressed with the calming ambience of her massage room.
Ulrika Leijerholt
Ulrika Leijerholt
10:56 19 Jun 17
I am very impressed with Amandas knowledge, skills and professionalism. I had pretty bad back and shoulder pain, but within a couple of sessions the pain had decreased drastically and I was doing well. I couldn't recommend her highly enough.
Luana Girling
Luana Girling
19:27 05 Jun 17
Amanda is amazing. I went to her with a shoulder injury incurred whilst carrying a very heavy shoulder bag at work. I was in agony. She diagnosed the problem and which muscles were involved. Using various massage techniques she released the tension in my neck and shoulder muscles and put right the damage I had done. I have had this sort of injury before and previously had visited a chiropractor which cost me a fortune and took weeks to put right. Amanda sorted my problem in just one hour session. I now visit once a month to keep my neck, back and shoulders in good health and for relaxation purposes. Quality me time.read more